The team in charge of the Strasbourg Observers Blog at the Human Rights Centre of Ghent University consists of:


Eva Brems, Professor of Human Rights Law.


Saïla Ouald Chaib, Postdoctoral Fellow.

Laurens Lavrysen, Postdoctoral Fellow.

Claire Poppelwell-Scevak, Ph. D. Candidate.


Dirk Voorhoof, Professor of Media Law.

Lourdes Peroni, Postdoctoral Fellow.

Alexandra Timmer, Ph.D. in Law from Ghent University.

Ronan Ó Fathaigh, Ph.D. Candidate.

Salvo Nicolosi, Postdoctoral Fellow.

Flutura Kusari, Ph.D. Candidate.

Yaiza Janssens, Ph.D. Candidate.

Valeska David, Ph.D. Candidate.

Corina Heri, Ph. D. Candidate at the University of Zürich.